## Offices November 8, 2022 ballot

## **Voter-Nominated – runoff from the June Primary Election**

Office	Incumbent
Governor	Gavin Newsom
Lieutenant Governor	Eleni Kounalakis
Attorney General	Rob Bonta
Controller	Betty Yee
Insurance Commissioner	Ricardo Lara
Secretary of State	Shirley Weber
State Treasurer	Fiona Ma
State Board of Equalization, 2nd District	Malia Cohen
U. S. Senate	Alex Padilla
U.S. Representative in Congress 18th District	Anna Eshoo
U.S. Representative in Congress 29th District	Jimmy Panetta
Member of the Assembly 28th District	Evan Low
Member of the Assembly 29th District	Mark Stone
Member of the Assembly 30th District	Robert Rivas

## Nonpartisan – Runoff from the June Primary (if applicable\*\*)

Office	Incumbent
State Superintendent of Public Instruction **	Tony Thurmond
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court	Tani G. Cantil-Sakauye
Associate Justice of the Supreme Court	Ming William Chin
Associate Justice of the Supreme Court	Goodwin Liu
Presiding Justice, Court of Appeal	Mary J. Greenwood
Superior Court Judge	Rebecca Connelly
Superior Court Judge	John Gallagher
Superior Court Judge	Timothy Volkmann
County Supervisor – 3rd District **	Ryan Coonerty
County Supervisor – 4th District **	Greg Caput
Assessor-Recorder **	Sean Saldavia
Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector **	Edith Driscoll
County Clerk **	Tricia Webber
County Superintendent of Schools **	Faris Sabbah
District Attorney – Public Administrator **	Jeff Rosell
Sheriff-Coroner **	Jim Hart

Cities	
City Council	# of seats

Capitola	3
Santa Cruz	3
Scotts Valley	2
Watsonville	Districts 3, 4, 5, 7
watsonville	DISTRICTS 3, 4, 5, 7

## **Schools**

Jurisdiction	# of seats
Santa Cruz County Office of Education	Trustee Areas 1, 2, 7
Santa Clara County Office of Education	Trustee Area 2
Cabrillo Community College District	Trustee Areas 1, 2, 6
West Valley-Mission Community College District	Trustee Areas 5, 7
Los Gatos-Saratoga Union High School District	3
Santa Cruz City Schools District	Trustee Areas 1, 2, 4, 5
Aromas-San Juan Unified School District	3
Bonny Doon Union Elementary School District	3
Lakeside Joint School District	3 + 1 short term
Happy Valley Elementary School District	3
Loma Prieta Joint Union School District	3 + 1 short term
Live Oak School District	3
Mountain Elementary School District	2
Pacific Elementary School District	2
Soquel Union Elementary School District	Trustee Areas 3, 4 + Area 2 short term
San Lorenzo Valley Unified School District	Trustee Areas 1, 2, 4
Pajaro Valley Unified School District	Trustee Areas 1, 4, 5, 7
Scotts Valley Unified School District	2
Fire Districts	
Jurisdiction	# of seats
Boulder Creek Fire Protection District	2
Felton Fire Protection District	2
Ben Lomond Fire Protection District	3
Zayante Fire Protection District	2
Scotts Valley Fire Protection District	2
Branciforte Fire Protection District	2
Central Fire Protection District	2
Pajaro Valley Fire Protection District	2
Aromas Tri-County Fire Protection District	3
Water Districts	
Jurisdiction	# of seats
San Lorenzo Valley Water District	4
Scotts Valley Water District	3
Soquel Creek Water District	3

Central Water District	3
Pajaro Valley Water Management Agency	Divisions A, C

Recreation Districts		
Jurisdiction	# of seats	
Boulder Creek Precreation and Park District	2	
La Selva Beach Recreation District	2	
Other Districts		
Jurisdiction	# of seats	
Santa Cruz Port District	2	
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District	Ward 2	
Pajaro Dunes Geologic Hazard Abatement	2 + 2 short term	
District		
Pajaro Valley Health Care District	2	